Monday, January 11, 2016

2016 Caldecott Medal and Honors

Each year the Caldecott Award is given to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children. This morning the Association for Library Services to Children, a division of  the American Library Association, awarded the 2016 Caldecott Medal to Finding Winnie: The True Story of the World's Most Famous Bear illustrated by Sophie Blackhall and written by Lindsay Mattick.

And Honors to Trombone Shorty illustrated by Bryan Collier and written by Troy Andrews.

Waiting written and illustrated by Kevin Henkes.

Voice of Freedom: Fanny Lou Hamer, Spirit of the Civil Rights Movement illustrated by Ekua Holmes and written by Carol Boston Weatherford.

Last Stop on Market Street illustrated by Christian Robinson and written by Matt de la Pena.

No comments:

Post a Comment