Monday, January 11, 2016

2016 Theodor Seuss Geisel Medal and Honors

The American Library Association gives the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award for the “most distinguished beginning reader book”. This year’s Medal winner is Don't Throw It To Mo! written by David A Adler and illustrated by Sam Ricks.

And the Honors are A Pig, a Fox and a Box written and illustrated by Jonathan Fenske. 

Supertruck written and illustrated by Stephen Savage.

Waiting by Kevin Henkes.

No comments:

Post a Comment